See Apple’s headset in action: Learn how to watch the WWDC 2023 keynote on any device, including the iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TV and Windows PCs.

A photograph showing an aerial view oof the Apple Park headquarters

This year’s WWDC 2023 could be one of the longest Apple keynotes ever, with jam-packed announcements related to software and hardware.

The keynote should cover the headset and the new xrOS platform powering it, plus several new Macs and iOS 17, iPadOS 17, macOS 14, tvOS 17 and watchOS 10.

How to watch the WWDC 2023 keynote on any device

If the headset is as good as they say, we could be witnessing a birth of a post-iPhone platform. If you plan on watching this potentially historic event to see the headset in action, here are all the ways to watch the 2023 keynote on any device.

Invite graphics for Apple's WWDC 2023 event
We might see some new hardware at WWDC | Image: Apple

iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple TV:

  • Apple’s TV app on an iPhone, iPad, Mac and Apple TV
  • Apple’s YouTube channel using a browser on an iPhone, iPad and Mac
  • The YouTube app on an iPhone, iPad and Apple TV
  • The Apple Events page in a browser on an iPhone, iPad or Mac

Windows PC:

  • The Apple Events page
  • Apple’s YouTube channel

Other devices:

  • You might be able to access the stream using any other platform using a browser like Chrome or Firefox (MSE, H.264, and AAC required)

WWDC 2023 keynote times around the world

Apple will start broadcasting the pre-taped WWDC 2023 keynote from ‌the Apple Park‌ headquarters in Cupertino, California, on Monday, June 5, at 10am PT (Pacific Time) / 1pm ET (Eastern Time) on its website, the TV app and YouTube channel.

  • United States: June 5 at 10am PDT, 11am MDT, noon CDT and 1pm EDT
  • Canada: June 5 at 10am PDT, 11am MDT, noon CDT, 1pm EDT and 2pm ADT
  • United Kingdom: June 5 at 6pm BST
  • Europe: June 5 at 7pm CEST
  • India: June 5 at 10.30pm IST
  • Brazil: June 5 at 2pm BRT
  • China: June 6 at 1am CST
  • Singapore: June 6 at 1am SGT
  • Hong Kong: June 6 at 1am HKT
  • South Korea: June 6 at 2am KST
  • Japan: June 6 at 2am JST
  • Australia: June 6 at 1am AWST, 2.30 am ACST and 3am AEST
  • New Zealand: June 6 at 5am NZST
  • Indonesia: June 6, 12am WIB
  • South Africa: June 5 at 7pm SAST
  • United Arab Emirates: June 5 at 9pm GST

You can translate the United States keynote times to other time zones using the Time Zone Converter website, which provides time zone conversions that consider Daylight Saving Time and local time zone.

Watch the WWDC 2023 keynote in a browser

You can watch the WWDC 2023 keynote using any device with a web browser, including iPhones, iPads, Macs, Android devices and Windows PCs. The keynote stream can be accessed via the Apple Events page at apple.com/apple-events. You also have the option to add the keynote to your calendar.

The WWDC 2023 section on the Apple Events page in Safari for Mac
Apple hosts event videos on its website | Image: Christian Zibreg/iDB

Following the keynote on an iPhone, iPad or Mac requires a compatible browser like Apple’s Safari or Google’s Chrome. Your iPhone and iPad must be running at least iOS 10. Watching a live stream on a Mac requires at least macOS Sierra 10.12.

As for non-Apple platforms, watching the WWDC 2023 keynote on a PC requires at least Windows 10 with the additional MSE, H.264, and AAC codecs installed and recent versions of Microsoft’s Edge browser, Google’s Chrome or Mozilla’s Firefox.

Watch the WWDC 2023 keynote on YouTube

Apple will broadcast the WWDC 2023 keynote on its official YouTube channel at youtube.com/apple. You can watch the keynote using YouTube’s web interface or the official YouTube app for the iPhone, iPad and Apple TV.

The placeholder stream is live and will seamlessly transition into a pre-recorded broadcast once the keynote begins. You can click the Notify me button on the video page to get notified when the keynote is about to start.

YouTube is universally available on mobile and desktop devices through the web interface and apps and on some TV sets, set-top boxes and gaming consoles. It’s the best option to follow the stream without worrying about device compatibility.

Watch the WWDC 2023 keynote on Apple’s TV app

The WWDC 2023 keynote will be streamed through Apple’s TV app on any compatible device: iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TV, certain smart TVs, streaming devices and gaming consoles.

Using search in Apple's TV app on a Mac to surface WWDC keynote videos
WWDC keynote videos in the TV app | Image: Christian Zibreg/iDB

The keynote stream is provided at no charge, and you can tune in without an Apple TV+ subscription. You’ll see an option to watch the keynote in the Watch Now > WWDC 2023 category within the TV app on June 5.

Apple used to host keynote videos in the dedicated Apple Events app for tvOS, but this is no longer the option as keynote videos have moved to the TV app.

Watch the WWDC 2023 keynote in Apple’s Developer app

The WWDC 2023 keynote will also be broadcast in Apple’s dedicated app for developers. You can download the Apple Developer app from the App Store for free, but accessing programming resources may require a developer account with Apple.

WWDC 2023 assets in the Apple Developer Mac app
All things WWDC in Apple’s Developer app | Image: Christian Zibreg/iDB

If you’re interested in software development, the Developer app could be your preferred choice because it also hosts downloadable WWDC session videos archived by year, dating back to 2014.

Can I watch the WWDC 2023 keynote on Twitter?

No. Even though Apple did experiment with streaming live events through Twitter, it stopped doing that and will not be live-streaming the keynote on Twitter.

However, you should follow @apple on Twitter because the company will be tweeting the biggest announcements after the event.

The official WWDC 2023 hashflag is now live on Twitter. This is a custom icon Apple pays to appear on Twitter when you use the #WWDC23 or #AppleEvent hashtag. If you hit the heart icon on Apple’s WWDC announcement tweet above, you’ll be reminded to watch the broadcast on June 5.

How to download the WWDC 2023 keynote video

The Apple Events page will host the full keynote video to stream or save to your device sometime after the keynote has wrapped up.

Showcasing keynote videos on the Apple Events podcast
WWDC keynote videos on Apple Podcasts | Image: Christian Zibreg/iDB

The Apple Events channel on Apple Podcasts will also host the downloadable keynote video. You can even access keynote videos on Apple Podcasts dating back to the original iPhone introduction in 2007.

Another way to watch a replay of the keynote stream is through the TV app. Simply type WWDC 2023 into the search field and choose the WWDC 2023 “movie” from the list. On the video’s page, click the Play button to start watching. You can also add the keynote video to Up Next or download it for offline viewing.

WWDC 2023 Apple Music playlist

Apple is letting fans celebrate this year’s WWDC with a dedicated WWDC 2023 playlist on Apple Music, titled “WWDC23 Power Up.” The playlist is currently unavailable for reasons unknown, but you can try and surface it later by typing “WWDC” into the search filed of the Music app.

Showcasing WWDC playlists in Apple's Music app for macOS
WWDC playlists on Apple Music | Image: Christian Zibreg/iDB

The “WWDC23 Power Up” playlist includes 25 songs, including recent releases such as“Dance the Night “by Dua Lipa and “Summer Baby” by the Jonas Brothers. “Kick off your session—and your summer—with the season’s biggest artists,” reads the description.

Download the WWDC 2023 wallpaper

wwdc 2023 wallpapers

You can also show appreciation for this year’s show by grabbing the WWDC 2023 wallpapers for your iPhone. These walls are based on Apple’s announcement featuring colorful semi-circles stacked up on each other and the full outline of the Apple Park headquarters.

AR Easter egg

Visit the Apple Events page on your iPhone or iPad and touch the WWDC 2023 banner to enter an augmented reality surprise. Apple’s been doing this for major events for several years now. After your device scans your surroundings, touch a flat surface where you’d like for the animated WWDC 2023 Apple logo to appear.

Keep it locked to iDB

Stay tuned to iDownloadBlog as we’ll be covering the weeklong event by publishing news articles and roundups of the most significant announcements from this year’s WWDC. We’ll also be covering the best new features in iOS 17, iPadOS 17, tvOS 17, macOS 14 and watchOS 10 throughout the summer.



#watch #WWDC #keynote #device

Categorized in:

Tagged in:

, , ,